GOVERNMENT APPROVES 2016 PUBLIC HOLIDAYS

Government has approved the following 2016 public holidays through a Gazette Notice No. 68 dated Monday the 21st of September 2015:

1. New Year?s Day ? Friday, 1st January

2. Good Friday ? Friday, 25th March

3. Easter Saturday ? Saturday, 26th March

4. Easter Monday ? Monday, 28th March

5. Prophet Mohammed?s Birthday ? Wednesday, 30th March

6. National Sports Day ? Friday, 24th June

7. Constitution Day ? Wednesday, 7th September

8. Fiji Day – Monday, 10th October

9. Diwali ? Monday, 31st October

10. Christmas Day ? Monday, 26th December

11. Boxing Day ? Tuesday, 27th December

DEPTFO