All Blacks Japan Test to be Streamed Online

New Zealand Rugby today confirmed the All Blacks Test against Japan on Saturday 2 November would be internet streamed live and available on-demand in more than 159 countries around the world on

The Test match kicks off at 6.00pm NZT and 5.00am GMT.

The free streaming of the Test covers 159 countries and territories in Asia (except Japan), Europe (except France), United Kingdom, parts of Africa, North, Central and South America and the Pacific (except Australia and New Zealand).

The recent Bledisloe Cup Test in Dunedin marked the first time New Zealand Rugby had streamed an All Blacks Test match live. So far, it has attracted 26,000 views, of which 12,000 were during the live match.

New Zealand Rugby Chief Executive Steve Tew said the Bledisloe Cup online broadcast was very successful given the short window to promote the event and underlined the popularity of the All Blacks across the world.

“Around 70 per cent of our three million strong online community is based outside New Zealand so we are very keen to reach that audience as we expand our global fan base.

“The Japan Test represents another great opportunity for fans to see their favourite team in action. Obviously rights availability varies from game to game, which will determine when and where we will be able to offer this service.

“However, we expect the online channel to have an increasing role as we shape our content model in the future. We have a clear goal of taking the All Blacks to new fans throughout the world and we will continue to look at opportunities to share future games in this way where we can.”

As well as the live stream, the match will also be available in these markets to be viewed as Video on Demand (VOD) on following the live match.

In New Zealand the game is broadcast live on SKY at 6.30pm, with a free to air replay on Prime with a two hour delay.

The All Blacks v Japan Test is available at in the following countries and territories:

Europe Americas Africas Asia Middle East Oceania
Albania, Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Bermuda, Bosnia & Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Cayman Islands, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Finland, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Guadeloupe, Guyana, Hungary,  Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Kosovo, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Martinique, Mayotte, Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Reunion, Romania, Russian Federation, Saint Helena, San Marino, Serbia , Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Ukraine, United Kingdom, Vatican City Americas, American Samoa, American Virgin Islands, Anguila, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Aruba, Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, British Virgin Islands, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Falkland Islands, Grenada, Guatemala, Haiti, Honduras, Jamaica, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Puerto Rico, Saint Kitts and Nevis, St.Lucia, St.Vincent and the Grenadines, Suriname, Trinidad and Tobago, Turks and Caicos Islands, USA, Uruguay, Venezuela West Sahara, French Guyana, Republic of the Congo Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bangladesh, Belarus, Bhutan, Brunei Darussalam, Cambodia, China, East Timor, Georgia, Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Macau, Malaysia, Maldives, Mongolia, Myanmar, Nepal, North Korea, Pakistan, Philippines, Singapore, South Korea, Sri Lanka, Taiwan, Tajikistan, Thailand, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan, Vietnam Israel, Turkey Antarctica, British Indian Ocean Territory, Christmas Islands, Coconut Islands, Cook Islands, Fiji, French Polynesia, Guam, Kiribati, Marshall Islands, Micronesia,  Nauru, New Caledonia, Niue, Norfolk Islands, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Pitcairn Islands, Samoa, Solomon Islands, St. Pierre and Miquelon, Tonga, Tuvalu, Vanuatu.


scroll to top