Fiji Television Limited today announced to its board members.

Changes were made to the Board of Fiji Television Ltd, as a result of the recent acquisition of Yasana Holdings Ltd by Fijian Holdings Ltd.

FHL appointed Padam Lala, Ulaiyasi Baya, Viliame Gavoka, Aseri Radrodro and Nouzab Fareed as new directors of Fiji Television Ltd while accepting resignation of Kafoa Muror, Pita Mawi, Adi Finau Tabakaucoro, Isoromi Bayameyame and Sefanaia Rayawa.

Mr Padam Lala was appointed as the new chairman of Fiji Television today replacing Mr.Isoa Kaloumaira, who retains his board membership. In addition, Gary Callaghan was made the Deputy Chairman of the Board of Fiji TV.

New Chairman of Fiji Television, Mr Lala said “These changes were as a result of changes in share ownership and but in reality, its business as usual. We are certain that these changes will bring strategic input to the board of Fiji TV.”

In addition, FTV also appointed Mr. Iowane Naiveli as the Chairman for Media Niugini Ltd and Colonel Apakuki Kurusiga as the Chairman for Media Solomon Islands Limited respectively.

Tevita Gonelevu was appointed as the new Company Secretary for Fiji Television Ltd.


scroll to top