16 Member Telecom Fijiana Squad Named for 2014/2015 WSWS Qualifiers

18.08.14. The 16 member Telecom Fijiana squad for the 2014/2015 Women’s 7s Series qualifier in Hong Kong was named at the Grand Pacific Hotel today.

Telecom Fijiana team manager Selita Koroi in naming the team thanked Telecom for their continuous support in women’s rugby.

“On behalf of the Fiji Rugby Union, I would like to thank Telecom for supporting the Fijiana team. This shows their commitment towards the development of women’s rugby in Fiji.”

“These girls are determined to win a spot in the 2014/2015 WSWS and we know that they have the strength and fitness to do so.”

TFL CEO Mothilal De Silva said that they were proud to sponsor the Fijiana team and they were strong believers in gender equality.

“As a strong believer in gender equality and as a Responsible Corporate Citizen, TFL is proud to be associated with the National Women’s Team of Fiji. This commitment will elevate the standard of Fijian women’s sports transcending gender differences.”

The final 12 will be selected before the team departs for Hong Kong on 8 September 2014.

Telecom Fijiana 16 Member Squad for WSWS 2014/2015 Qualifiers Basei Luisa, Bavatu Josie, Bulikiobo Esiteri, Nagasau Rusila, Naiqato Litia, Nakoci Aloesi, Radiniyavuni Roela, Ravisa Timaima, Ratauluva Elina, Ravato Akosita, Savu Asinate, Siata Pricilla, Tamoi Rusila, Tinai Vodo, Vodo Talica, Roqica Ana Maria Team Coach: Mr. Illiasi Tanivula. Team Manager: Mrs. Selita Koroi.




scroll to top