37 National Teams Confirmed for Trans Pacific Touch Rugby Tournament


Organizers have confirmed a total of 37 teams that will take part in the 3 day tournament.

Fiji has confirmed 12 teams, Australia has confirmed 13 teams, New Zealand has confirmed 9 teams while Samoa has confirmed 3 teams, with each of the teams vying for the top spot at the Prince Charles Park, Nadi.

Touch rugby “a Sport for All” and organisers invites the public to come and watch top-class touch rugby action at Nadi’s Princes Charles Park from the 19th – 21st of September, 2013. Tickets are Adults – $3, School Children – $1 and Kids under 12yrs – Free

Meanwhile, the Opening Ceremony will kick-off with the Fiji Police Marching Band leading the participating countries in a march that will end at Prince Charles Park, where the Honourable Minister for Youth and Sports in Fiji, Mr Viliame Naupoto will officially open the tournament.

scroll to top