Draw for new-look OFC Champions League announced

CAPTION: The champion Ba team will once again present Fiji in the O-League series. Photo: SHALENDRA PRASAD.


OFC is pleased to announce the draw for the 2013 OFC Champions League, Oceania’s premier club competition and the qualifier for the prestigious FIFA Club World Cup Morocco 2013.

The tournament, previously known as the O-League, has undergone a change of format for the 2013 edition and will see eight of the Pacific’s finest teams from seven OFC member association countries fight it out for the right to be crowned kings of Oceania from 30 March 2013 to 19 May 2013.

As in recent seasons, the eight teams will be split into two groups with Ba (Fiji), Hekari United (Papua New Guinea), Solomon Warriors (Solomon Islands) and Amicale (Vanuatu) competing in Group A while Mont Dore (New Caledonia), Auckland City (New Zealand), Waitakere United (New Zealand) and Dragon (Tahiti) do battle in Group B.

Unlike in previous years, however, a semi-final stage will now be played and will feature the two highest-placed teams in each group. The winner of Group A will face the second-placed team in Group B while the winner of Group B will meet the second-placed team in Group A.

These matches will be played over two legs on a home-and-away basis.

The victorious semi-final teams will then clash in a winner-takes-all final at a pre-determined venue. For the 2013 edition, this venue will be in Auckland, New Zealand.

The draw for the 2013 OFC Champions League is as follows.

2013 OFC Champions League 

Group Stage 

Group A

Saturday 30 March

Solomon Warriors vs. Amicale

Hekari United vs. Ba


Wednesday 3 April

Solomon Warriors vs. Ba


Saturday 6 April

Hekari United vs. Amicale


Saturday 13 April

Amicale vs. Solomon Warriors

Ba vs. Hekari United


Wednesday 17 April

Amicale vs. Hekari United

Ba vs. Solomon Warriors


Saturday 20 April

Solomon Warriors vs. Hekari United

Amicale vs. Ba


Saturday 27 April

Ba vs. Amicale

Hekari United vs. Solomon Warriors


Group B 

Saturday 30 March

Mont-Dore vs. Auckland City

Waitakere United vs. Dragon


Friday 5 April

Mont-Dore vs. Dragon


Saturday 6 April

Waitakere United vs. Auckland City


Friday 12 April

Auckland City vs. Mont-Dore

Dragon vs. Waitakere United


Wednesday 17 April

Waitakere United vs. Mont-Dore

Auckland City vs. Dragon


Sunday 21 April

Auckland City vs. Waitakere United


Tuesday 23 April

Dragon vs. Mont-Dore


Saturday 27 April

Dragon vs. Auckland City


Sunday 28 April

Mont-Dore vs. Waitakere United



First leg 

Saturday 4 May

Winner Group A vs. 2nd-placed Group B

Winner Group B vs. 2nd-placed Group A


Second leg

Saturday 11 May

Winner Group A vs. 2nd-placed Group B

Winner Group B vs. 2nd-placed Group A



Sunday 19 May

Winner SF1 vs. Winner SF2



scroll to top