Five debutants for the Digicel 7s team


Five players will be making their debuts and five players retained for the Fiji 7s team in Wellington.

The five players that will be playing for the country for the first time are, Jasa Veremalua, Jone Vota, Manasa Nauyagi, Benito Eremasi and Josua Tuisova.

Proud Ulaiasi Lawavou was really happy to be selected again for the team.

“I am really happy and thankful to be called once again and continue serving my country, this is really a proud moment for me,” he said.

The 12 member squad that will be representing the Fiji team to IRB New Zealand and USA leg are: Setefano Cakau, Nemani Nagusa, Jone Vota, Ulaiasi Lawavou, Manueli Laqai, Jasa Veremalua, Ilai Tinai, Joji Ragamate, Manasa Na Uayagi, Benito Eremasi, Josua Tuisova and Samisoni Viriviri.

scroll to top