Suva releases Farebrother challenge


The order for the 2013 Farebrother-Sullivan Challenge has been finalized with the top seven teams from the DigicelCup competition qualifying to take on Farebrother Cup Holders Suva.  Nadroga.

Defending champions Suva released the challenge order which sees Lautoka meeting them in the first game on 31 August.

The Farebrother-Sullivan Cup is also known as the Holy Grail of Fiji Rugby, whoever holds the trophy is considered to be the rugby champions in Fiji.

Since the inception of the Farebrother-Sullivan Challenge, the Nadroga team have held the cup for a record 100 times and will be aiming to win it back again this year after they were defeated by Suva last year.

The order and dates for the Challenges:

31 August – Lautoka

7 September – Namosi

14 September – Vatukoula

21 September – Naitasiri

28 September – Nadi

5 October – Tailevu

12 October – Nadroga

scroll to top