The Trustees and Organizing Committee of the AON Fiji Excellence in Tourism Awards are pleased to today announce the short list of finalists for the 18th AON Fiji Excellence in Tourism Awards Season.

The 2014 Awards season has again received a record number of impressive applications, and following on from the 2013 precedent, where initial scoring has been very close, there have been more than the traditional three applicants short-listed for site visits. The continuation of this approach again ensures the Awards assessments are as thorough, fair and transparent as logistically possible.

The Trustees are pleased to welcome some first-time AON Awards’ entrants to the shortlist, as well as previous years’ winners and entrants, and confirm the following applicants will now receive site visits by the judges:

FETA 2014 Finalist Shortlist

Category 1. Frontliner

Kini Saukuru – Musket Cove

Eunice Molia – South Sea Cruises

Lingo Reece – Castaway Island Resort

Eddie Tuicumu – South Sea Cruises


Category 2. Back of House

Lance Seeto – Castaway

Maria Penjueli – South Sea Cruises

Mohammed Shahmeem – Rasison Blu

Mere Watisoni Navavulevu – Manta Ray


Category 3. Transport

Pacific Destinationz

Rosie Tours

Heli Tours Fiji

Pacific Island Air

Tourist Transport Fiji


Category 4. Spa & Wellnes

Bebe Spa – Outrigger on the Lagoon

Heavenly Spa – Westin Resort & Spa

Pure Fiji

Rainforest Spa – Koro Sun Resort


Category 5. Service and support

Explore Fiji Magazine

Pure Fiji

Vuda Marina


Category 6. Fiji Experience

Captain Cook Cruises – Reef Endeavour

South Seas Cruises – Seaspray

Whitetip Marine Adventures


Category 7. Sustainability

Matava – Fiji Untouched

J Hunter Pearls

Shangri La’s Fijian Resort


Category 8. Restaurants:

Fine Dining

V – Sofitel

IVI – Outrigger

Flying Fish – Sheraton



Category 8. Restaurants: Quality & Affordability

Lali Sand Bar and Grill – Castaway

Boatshed – Vuda Marina


Taste Fiji

Mai Kana – First Landing


Category 9. Accom. Budget

Tanoa Rakiraki

Tanoa Skylodge

Manta Ray


Category 10. Accom. Quality

Tanoa Plaza



Blue Lagoon Beach



Category 11 Accom. Deluxe


Radisson Blu

Sheraton Villas


Category 12. Accom. Luxury

Royal Davui



Paradise Cove

The Awards has always aspired to be as relevant to the industry as possible, and on receipt of the applications in 2014, it was found that entrants to the “Accommodation Unique” category needed to be provided with more information to fulfil the criteria. Finalists for this category will be announced at a later date.

Per 2012, there were a substantial number of entrants to the “Restaurants” category of a very high standard.  As such, the Trustees have decided to spilt this category into two to provide opportunity to a greater range of service providers.

The Trustees are pleased to confirm the Awards ceremony will be held on the evening of Friday 20th of February 2014, and the event will be held at the Sheraton Fiji on Denarau Island in Nadi.  The ceremony will also include the trophy presentation to Government’s Fijian Host of the year for 2014.  Tickets will be available early in the New Year.

The Awards could not happen without the support of our generous sponsors, Particularly AON Risk, our Platinum sponsor. Our sincere thanks to our Gold Sponsor, ANZ for their ongoing support.  Our Silver Sponsors Fiji Airways and AFL continue to be long-term supporters of the Awards, as does Bronze Sponsor Crest Chicken.

We again welcome our Awards night Event Sponsors; premier Event Sponsor Tappoo who will this year be providing all beverages for the event including hosting a premium cocktail bar, Fiji Water, Pure Fiji, Five Star Foods and our Media Partner, the Fiji Sun.

The AON Fiji Excellence in Tourism Awards Trustees wish the shortlisted finalists every success and look forward to welcoming guests to the Gala presentation dinner on the 20th of February 2014.

For more information please contact:Amanda Sofield on 9929957 or


scroll to top