Vodafone Fiji FACT to feature eight teams

Caption: Fiji FA President Rajesh Patel (right) with Sanjeewa Pererea the Chief Marketing Officer of Vodafone at the pool draws for the 2013 Vodafone Fiji FACT was held earlier this morning. Photo: SUPPLIED.


For the first time, 2013 Vodafone Fiji FACT will have eight teams participating for the tournament, after it was being announced by Fiji FA President, Rajesh Patel at the pool draws at the Vodafone Headquarters in Tamavua, earlier today.

“It is a 90-minute tournament, and for the first time, eight teams will be participating in the Vodafone Fiji Fact.”

And there will be four teams will be from the premier division as always, and the premier division will invite teams from the league held around Vitilevu,” he said.

The tournament will feature two pools and they will be: Pool 1: Suva, Labasa, Nadroga, Ba; Pool 2: Nadi, Navua, Lautoka, Rewa.

The first and second round of Fiji FACT will be played at the newly built ANZ Stadium in Suva on 15 th and 16 th of next month while the tournament proper will be played at Prince Charles Park in Nadi from 21-23 of next month.

scroll to top