Vote for the popular footballer

Nadi’s Rusiate Matarerega. Photo: VIJAY SHARMA. 

Five players have been shortlisted for the Global Flight Center/Fiji Football Association popular player of the 2013 season award.

They are Rusiate Matarerega (Nadi), Joseph Mishra (Labasa), Samuela Drudru (Suva), Osea Vakatalesau (Ba) and Iosefo Verevou (Rewa).

The winner of this category will be decided through a public voting via a mobile texting promotion.   To vote the general public needs to text only the first name of the nominated player and send it to 368.  Example “rusiate” to 368.  Voting is open to Vodafone and Inkk Users only.

The annual Fiji FA awards will be held next Saturday March 22, 2014 at the Water Front Hotel in Lautoka.


scroll to top