Awards date announced


Source: Fiji FA MEDIA

The annual One World Flight Center Fiji Football Association awards ceremony will be held later this month in Nadi.

Fiji Football Association (Fiji FA) chief executive officer Bob Kumar said a total of eleven awards will be handed out on February 23, 2013 at a venue which will be confirmed later.

“As practiced in the past Fiji FA will once again hold its annual awards ceremony to honour its players, officials from our member associations and coaches for their contributions in the 2012 season,” Kumar said.

Like last year district associations will be required to send their nominations to get nominated for the respective awards.

The categories are as follows
1. Footballer of the Year- Male

2. Footballer of the Year- Female

3. Junior Footballer of the Year

4. Coach of the Year

5. Referee of the Year

6. Fair Play Award

7. Team of the Year

8. Media Personnel of the Year

9. Administrator of the Year (Super Premier)

10. Administrator of the Year (Premier)

11. Popular Footballer of the Year (Public Voting)

Nominations close on February 15, 2013.

scroll to top