Players Transfer Window Closes this Friday

CAPTION: Napolioni Nalaqa in action for Nadroga. Photo: SHALENDRA PRASAD.

The Fiji Rugby Union has today advised the 12 Major Unions in the Digicel Cup Competition that the Players Transfer Window will close on Friday, 26 July 2013.

In a letter addressed to the Unions today Senior Operations Officer Aporosa Tuqovu advised the Unions that theFRU will not entertain any transfer of players after this Friday.

“FRU will not accommodate any request after this Friday, 26 July, as stipulated in the 2013 Digicel Cup Rules and Regulation and applies to the Digicel Cup, Farebrother Sullivan and B Division Competitions” the letter stated.

Regulation 6.10.3 the Transfers and Loan Deadline Regulation, states that the FRU shall not entertain any application for transfers or loan at the end of the round robin competition. This shall also apply to the Under 20 Competition. All player transfers must be completed a minimum of 24 hours prior to the relevant fixture in which the player is required to participate, this is according to the Digicel Cup Rules and Regulations.

The 12 major unions include Naitasiri, Nadi, Nadroga, Tailevu, Tavua, Ovalau, Macuata, Lautoka, Namosi, Vatukoula, Northland and Suva.  Tuqovu has requested that all the Unions abide by this regulation.


scroll to top