Squads Announced for Pepsi ICC East Asia-Pacific U19 Trophy


The International Cricket Council (ICC) East Asia-Pacific (EAP) office today announces the final squads for the 2015 Pepsi ICC East-Asia Pacific U19 Trophy to be held at Horton Park in Blenheim, New Zealand from 24-28 February.

The teams competing in the tournament are Papua New Guinea, Fiji, Vanuatu and Samoa. The event was last held on the Sunshine Coast in Queensland in July 2013, where PNG defeated Vanuatu in the final with the Fijians coming third.

The tournament champions will advance directly through to the ICC Under 19 Cricket World Cup.

In a change in format from the 2013 edition, the team that finishes second will still have the opportunity to book a place in the World Cup via a global qualifying event against nations from the other four regions of the ICC.

The first round of matches will be played on 24 February at 10am local time.



Papua New Guinea

Lou Vagi Toua (Captain), Daure William Aiga (Vice Captain), Ovia Boge (Vice Captain),  Vagi Miria John, Vagi Guba, Harry Christopher Gavera, Gau Arua Simoi, Arua Gau, Helai Guba, Eno Thomas, Lohia Guba, Nou Mavara Ako Toua, Sere Daure, Jack Dairi

Coach: Dipak Patel




scroll to top