Team Outrigger from the last awards night.

The Trustees and Organizing Committee of the 2014 AON Fiji Excellence in Tourism Awards are pleased to today announce the 18th AON Fiji Excellence in Tourism Awards has enjoyed a record start to the 2014 Awards season.

Tourism Fiji as sponsors of the AON FETA enabled electronic nominations for the first time in 2014, and over 320 discrete nominations have been received across the 13 categories for over 110 operators and individuals from all points of the compass.  The Trustees are delighted to welcome an increasing number of smaller and boutique operators to the Awards process, and congratulates returning nominees who have been consistently nominated in previous years.

The always popular “Frontliner of the Year” and “Fiji Experience” categories are again being heavily contested, and entries to the “Individual – Back of House” and “Spa and Wellness” categories introduced in 2013 have dramatically increased in 2014.  These along with the general increase in entries in all other categories will make the 2014 season the most challenging yet for the judges.

Now nominations have been received, all nominees will be invited to submit applications which will enable our judges to begin the assessment process, and commence site visits once the shortlist of finalists is announced in early October 2014.

The Awards could not happen without the support of our generous sponsors, particularly AON Risk, our Platinum sponsor. Our sincere thanks to our returning Gold Sponsor ANZ, and our Silver Sponsors AFL and Fiji Airways continue to be long term supporter of the Awards, as does Bronze Sponsor Crest Chicken.  We again welcome our Awards night Event Sponsors; premier Event Sponsor Tappoos who will be expanding their sponsored selection of premium international beverages, Fiji Water, Pure Fiji and our Media Partner, the Fiji Sun.

The AON Fiji Excellence in Tourism Awards Trustees wish the nominees every success and looks forward to welcoming guests to the Gala presentation dinner on Friday the 20th of February 2015.



Matthew Gillespie

Chairman, Organizing Committee

2013 AON Fiji Excellence In Tourism Awards


scroll to top