Green Machine continues to lead


NADI maintains its unbeaten run and lead in the Fiji Sun / GP Batteries National League series with 16-points after thumping Tavua 3-0 at Ba’s Govind Park earlier today.

The Jetsetters are now being closely followed by Ba which has secured 15-points following a 3-0 win against the capital side Suva.

With a new set of officials and reappointed president Navneeda Gounder who has a very good track record, the jetsetters are now all set to change history with their elegant performance in the league series so far.

The Nadi side is yet to win a major title on home soil since 2002 when they last won the IDC title in Ba under Gounder’s leadership.

However last year, the boys created history by winning the Pacific Cup in New Zealand and have ever since maintained the good performance so far.


Fiji Sun – G P Batteries National Football League 2013 (09/02/13)

Full Time: Tavua (U21) 1 Nadi (U21) 2
Tavua U21 Caution: Avishal Kumar (71’)
Tavua U21 Goal: Krishna Goundar (44’)
Nadi U21 Goals: Tevita Kubu (74’), Philipe Baravilala (84’)

Full Time: Tavua 0 Nadi 3
Nadi Goals: Napolioni Qasevakatini (25’), Amani Makoe (35’), (46’)
Tavua Caution: Thomas Helstesd (20’)

Full Time: Ba 3 Suva 0
Ba Caution: Mavileko Nakama (5’)
Suva Caution: Jonas Naceva (41’), Samuela Vula (61’)
Ba Goals: Maveliko Nakama (5’), Marika Madigi (40’), Abbu Zahid (78’)

Full Time : Vatukoula 1 Nasinu 5
Vatukoula Caution: Abdul Ali (27’), Sakiusa Vaniqi (43’), Shalen Chaudhary (88’)
Nasinu Caution: Mohd Faizal (66’), Shivneel Ram (87’)
Nasinu Goals: Nathan Kumar (3’), (53’), Mohd Faizal (34’), Navinesh Akash (34’), (87’)
Vatukoula Goal: Osea Usa (93’)

Full Time: Navua 0 Lautoka 2
Navua Caution: Apisai Smith (66’)
Lautoka Caution: Leisari Qalica (52’)
Lautoka Goals: Arvindra Naidu (48’), Leisari Qalica (51’)

Full Time: Nadroga 0 Rewa 1
Nadroga Caution: Krishneel Dutt (88’)
Rewa Caution: Epeli Saukuru (44’)
Rewa Goal: James Naka (86’)

Amitesh Pal
Secretary – National League Board


scroll to top